• Sarasota Florida DUI Attorney
  • DUI Defense Sarasota County
  • Sarasota DUI Lawyer
Second Time DUI outside 5

If you enter a plea or if you are found guilty of DUI for a second time, and the first DUI conviction was less than five years before the current charge, there are enhanced penalties. The judge can sentence you to up to nine months in the county jail! In addition to any jail time the judge may impose the following conditions are also mandatory:

  • 10 DAYS JAIL!!
  • 12 months probation
  • Advanced DUI School
  • Substance Abuse Treatment if recommended
  • A minimum 5 YEAR drivers license suspension
  • A minimum of $1000 fine (up to $2000)
  • Court Costs
  • A 90 day vehicle impoundment

A minimum 1 year ignition interlock for any car you drive including vehicles belonging to your family, friends or your work vehicle.
The court may also require a Victim Impact Panel


Contact Us

200 N Washington Blvd.
Sarasota, Florida 34236

Map and Directions

Web Analytics