• Sarasota Florida DUI Attorney
  • DUI Defense Sarasota County
  • Sarasota DUI Lawyer
First Time DUI Above .15

If your blow was .15 or higher the penalties are enhanced! In a case where the blow was .15 or higher, you can face up to nine months in the county jail! In addition to jail, the court must impose:

  • 12 months probation
  • DUI School
  • Substance Abuse Treatment if recommended
  • A minimum of 50 public service hours
  • A minimum drivers license suspension of six months
  • A minimum fine of $1000 up to $2000
  • A 10 day vehicle impoundment
  • Court Costs

A minimum of 6 months ignition interlock for any car you drive including vehicles belonging to your family, friends or your work vehicle. The court may also order attendance at the Victim Impact Panel

In addition to these penalties there are the additional costs of increased insurance, transportation while you are without a license, and reinstatement fees.

Make sure you act now to protect your rights!! An attorney can assist you with fighting your case. At the office of Finebloom & Haenel, we help you. Call now to speak with an attorney with the experience to defend you. 941-404-5073.


Contact Us

200 N Washington Blvd.
Sarasota, Florida 34236

Map and Directions

Web Analytics